Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Need help choosing paint color in Kitchen
jvalentine22
November 13, 2012 in Design Dilemma
Hi all, need some help choosing a paint color to go with the kitchen in our new house. Honey-colored cabinets, black/light brown granite, black and white tile floor. I do not like the current green. I was thinking a sand color or a light grey, but this is my first time choosing paints so help is great!
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Nancy Hehmann
You can upload photo to Valspar.com (Lowes paint) and change the color on their website to see how it would look. I cannot see your granite very well in pick. But what about attempting to match (or get close to ) the tan in the granite. If you have a sample, you can take it to Lowes or bring paint chips home to see if you have it right. Lowes computer matches colors if you take a sample of the color you want to them too. Hope I have helped.
November 13, 2012 at 8:50AM     
PRO
Clare White - Clockwise Design
Is that a working dishwasher below the kitchen sink? Colors are very personal go to Valspar.com.
November 13, 2012 at 9:01AM   
bygeorgi
Don't know if it's your style but a charcoal grey not a light grey would really update the room . I would paint the cabinets white so that the room feels bigger then you could paint the walls any color you want that flows with other rooms.
November 13, 2012 at 9:16AM     
jvalentine22
Thanks for the ideas, folks! When I get home, I will try Valspar. My image is too big for it right now. Clockwise, yes it's a working dishwasher, just a little one. Bygeorgi, I love all shades of grey and would definitely like to look at Charcoal. That might be great!! We were going to go with that sort of shade in the living/dining rooms as well, would that be "too much of a good thing?"

Thinking blues/browns upstairs (2 bedrooms and a bath).
November 13, 2012 at 9:28AM   
PRO
Wow, the dish washer-sink I have never seen anything like that .