powered by
Discussions
Photos
Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Does this coffee table work in this Living Room???
lindacahn
December 8, 2012 in Design Dilemma
Got a large coffee table for our living room, which is a large Great Room w a wall of glass in the back and 18 high ft ceilings.

But i don't think the coffee table works - mostly bc of its 23 inch height. Also not sure the glass is a good idea.

But like the fact that the table is simple, elegant and also feels like it has 'weight' wo being heavy.

What do you think? 3 pictures below, from different angles.
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
sandkshouse
Looks fine to me.
December 8, 2012 at 1:34PM     
lizpb85
i'm not a designer or expert in any way, shape or form, but the first thing I thought before I read your information was that the table was too high. Maybe that is something that is 'in' now. Be curious to see what other's say! :) Lovely space by the way.
December 8, 2012 at 1:35PM     
PRO
Carolyn Albert-Kincl, ASID
It's never in to make things uncomfortable for guests. The table appears tobe a more comfortable ht for the sofa than for the chairs. But not great for either.
December 8, 2012 at 1:50PM     
Manon Floreat
It's a nice looking table, but it's too high. A general guideline is that the top of the table should be the same height or a little shorter than the seating.

What's going on with the table that's behind it - close to the wingbacks?
December 8, 2012 at 2:00PM     
jagood