Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Need help asap selecting 3 complimentary shades of Sherwin Williams White
Trysh
December 19, 2012 in Design Dilemma
Hello. I am new to Houzz. We are redoing a house we just closed on from top to bottom. We are in a bit of a hurry to get in. It is a coastal home here in FL. We are originally from the North so I am excited to try a coastal/light&bright decorating style. I picked a darker handscraped wood floor but want the walls, trim, ceiling and kitchen cabinets [which we are just having refinished] all to be complimentary shades of white. The painter uses only Sherwin Williams. The only existing thing in the house we have to work around is a lighter mossy green granite that has white and cream veining. Any help with three complimentary whites [or cabinet whites] would be very much appreciated! I couldn't figure out how to attach images from my idea book to show the look I want... but basically just the dark floors and white. lol
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Linda
If you choose to go with three different whites, be sure to use them individually, and label them well. It is hard to keep everything straight for touch up if you aren't really careful
0 Likes   December 19, 2012 at 7:15AM
Trysh
Thanks for the tip. I also forgot to mention that we have zero furniture to work around... so I don't have to worry about matching. I just want a clean white coastal look. I just read under discussions one decorator recommended choosing the same white for trim and ceiling but just using the gloss and flat finish. That would make for one less decision I need to make asap...lol. Is that recommended? any thoughts?
1 Like   December 19, 2012 at 7:33AM
kcourtneyisme