Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Looks like something is missing
zariah04
December 28, 2012 in Design Dilemma
I'm not good at decorating I seem to buy things that do not match or flow. I bought these two wall decors because the wall was too bare but something is still missing.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Custom Home Planning Center
Missing- a Large nose on the TV screen and smile underneath
2 Likes   December 28, 2012 at 7:10PM
zariah04
Lol, sooooo....... No ideas?
0 Likes   December 28, 2012 at 7:13PM
PRO
Lanie Brown, REALTORĀ®, Martha Turner Sotheby's
I feel like the TV should sit on a heavier piece of furniture to ground it (re-purpose an old dresser, perhaps?) or just hang on the wall. Could the small computer/work station move to a different location in the room? I feel like there are too many small items lined up along that wall.
0 Likes   December 28, 2012 at 7:16PM
ginginsmommah
lol@ the last comment. Well, for one thing, the walls need to be painted a nice buttery yellow or whatever color you like that will contrast well with the round thingies. And two is not the right number. Maybe you could use just one (as an element of art) incorporated with some photos in frames. Things like these need to be grouped in odd numbers, like three or five. You could create some extra drama by adding some more and randomly place them on a large wall, just not around the t.v.
0 Likes   December 28, 2012 at 7:18PM
PRO
Custom Home Planning Center
Do a photo search for bookcase and TV walls here on Houzz.

Consider integrating the computer monitor functions onto the large screen TV with a rf mouse & keyboard or as a screen extension of you I pad which allows you to work on both at the same time.
0 Likes   December 28, 2012 at 7:18PM
elklaker