powered by
Discussions
Photos
Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
I need help decorating this window .......
suzdahl
January 6, 2013 in Design Dilemma
It had ugly fabric that doesn't go with the current bedding ..... was flat .... not poufy and just dumb. So i took the fabric down and now I'm left with these empty curtain hooks. This is a rental property, so I can't take them down. What could I do that would update the look?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Christina's Interiors
Hi, I am an interior designer from Christina's Interiors UK and I would like to suggest trying frosted effect or stained glass peel off covering it is is simple to apply and just peels off no marks left and very reasonable to buy. A company in London called PEELS will send you small samples to play about with. Great for when the sun shines on it as you have a lovely sensory room too with the colours that are given off. I hope this is helpful. Christina
www.christinasinteriors.co.uk
1 Like   January 6, 2013 at 6:10PM
0 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 6:15PM
suzdahl
I'm not concerned about the uncovered window .... the light isn't a problem ....... there is a "jungle" outside it and sunlight doesn't become a problem. It's the curtain tiebacks ...... what to do with them!?
0 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 6:25PM
PRO
Christina's Interiors
have you considered fresch swags? Or, Roman blind or decorating each individual curtain hook with voile that hangs off it and if you used white voile it would look cool and it would be inexpensive to achieve the look.

Christina
0 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 6:33PM
Sue Ann Stevens
I'm thinking that you should take them off, save them and put them back on when you terminate your lease. :-)
2 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 6:34PM
suzdahl
good idea ....... but would voile be poofy ..... is there a stiffer fabric with more body?
0 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 6:40PM
raynel