Users
bought a new apartment,need help to decorate
amn lia
January 31, 2013 in Design Dilemma
here are more pics
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
JUL313 Gallery
You have a wonderful new place with lots of room to work with (and a great view). I am an artist and I can see a large painting on one of those walls that would really pop it out!! I have several I just completed. You can also add some color by changing the back splash etc. www.JUL313.com
1 Like   January 31, 2013 at 5:56PM
PRO
Gabberts Design Studio
You have nice tall ceilings, doing some stationary panels (with a bold pattern) would add a lot to your space! If you want to keep things more clean and contemporary you could consider painting just the kitchen wall to emphasize the different space. You need to try to break up some of the white, and those couple things would definitely help! Then, when you get the larger things done, finish with accessories and art to make the space feel “lived” in.
0 Likes   January 31, 2013 at 6:24PM
Denice Shuty
A good space and nice floors. Lighting will be key. None of your ceiling fixtures work. Make sure you have lighting of several types placed in several areas. The views of the neighboring buildings is not great. Perhaps window treatments that let light in, but can remain closed would be best. The upper set of windows in the great room can be left without window treatments since they are higher than the neighboring buildings. Don't go overboard with the slick black and white scheme - use lots of naturals, like your floor, on the walls and windows. Grasscloth wallpaper, natural fiber shades or valances, natural woven baskets, tall plants. You need textures. Maybe clad a section of the wall behind your bed and all the way up to the ceiling with nice quality plywood panels sealed with satin polyurethane. Kind of like a headboard that emphasizes the ceiling height. Make the "headboard" wider that the bed so that you can mount reading lamps/sconces on it.