Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
need help with woman cave
tybates
February 1, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I have just moved in my first house and am trying to figure how to decorate my "women cave" that will be use for home office/lounge/ girl night entertainment. There are several issues with this room that I have no clue how to make cohesive into a space that I want to call my woman cave. 1. prickly stucco on every wall including ceiling. 2. the only wall not covered in stucco is the real wood wall to either side of fire place which leads down to cabinets with the same materials. 3. brown faux styrofoam beam on ceiling. 4. Pergo flooring (i think). 5. just added a false wall over working wood burning fireplace where i wanted a t.v. to recess in but not sure if i did it right. 6. no clue what to finish the fireplace with.

I am not a designer and have been looking at pictures to get idea, but have no clue where to begin. I did have a person come over to pick colors and she suggested BM wedgewood grey and chantiliy lace, do you agree?? I like the color but just can't picture it. I like the wood walls but afraid its too cottage looking if painted white and don't want to have to tear it down. can it be covered or updated to look more modern. I wanted to use what I have to update the space. Not opposed to buying or changing somethings to create cohesion. Looking for a glam/elegant/mod feel but still comfortable and contemporary. I have already started with some furniture and layout and not opposed to DIY projects. The desk is primed and ready for paint

Can you help?? Any ideas would do.
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Bonnie
Here are some pics of Benjamin Moore Wedgewood Gray and Chantilly Lace is the last pic.