Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
How can I use this wall better?
Kared
February 10, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Considering mounting the tv but with mirrors there may be too much clutter.the mirrors are too high.how high should I mount the tv?i am a complete amateur. Can I put the mirrors behind the couch in the dining area to replace the gold framed rectangular mirrors?
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Brenda Fisher
Yes change the mirrors, as is they will give a face impression if you mount the tv. Place the rectangle mirrors one above the other on one side of the mounted tv and balance the other side with a tall framed print black and white or graphic but not a lot of colour. In the dining area you need the circle mirrors to offset all the hard lines. Position mirrors on the diagonal to avoid the eye effect and place a shelf full width below them. Shelf should be same tone as frames. Also the runner behind the couch does not function as a hallway it just separates the two spaces. Ditch it and add a long sofa table back there. It will give that hall feel and break up the solid feel of the couch from the dining room.
February 10, 2013 at 11:10PM     
auroracanby