Professionals
Users
Please comment
lubov astrakhantseva
February 11, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Hi, this is my project, please comment on
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
mbdesign | boutique studio
where is this? I mean in which country? Why you made double "roof structure" on the main facade? There is any functional reason for that? Also that structure is going to the glass...doesn't look nice. I would make more simple, To me strange, too many elements without particular function.
February 11, 2013 at 9:34pm     
lubov astrakhantseva
I am an architect of Russia, I'm curious to know your opinion about my project. This is a residential project
February 11, 2013 at 9:36pm   
lubov astrakhantseva
upper roof is a decorative railing
February 11, 2013 at 9:39pm   
mbdesign | boutique studio
well, I dont like the pillars, You didn't place them symmetrical, also what about space between pillar and handrail from stairs?
February 11, 2013 at 9:52pm     
PRO
Marie Hebson's interiorsBYDESIGN Inc.
I don't mind the curved ends, but you need to soften the brick by either adding more windows or creating a soft curve on the front as well - really don't like the, long dark recessed driveway, can you not make that go away - maybe around to the side of the house?

Interesting concept, just needs to be tweaked...
February 11, 2013 at 9:55pm     
pruner
I can understand the need for structural support of the balcony and its shade roof, but the branching tree idea certainly is 'out there' - would it not actually be weaker at the joints? I'd be inclined to curve the ends of the balcony roof to echo the other curves. What is the internal layout?
February 11, 2013 at 10:48pm     
lubov astrakhantseva
thank you very much for your attention. This is the first sketch, I have to change a lot, your opinion is very important to me. Sorry for my bad English
February 11, 2013 at 10:56pm   
lubov astrakhantseva
Here are sketches
February 11, 2013 at 10:59pm   
PRO
ASVInteriors