Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Need help for my first floor
robduncan21
February 12, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Good morning to you all,

I need help for my first floor. In this space i need to place two rooms, a bath, a little living room and the place for the stairs. I realized this project with an app for my iPad. I'm not an interior designer, i wish that a day it could be my work. I'm a web developer from Rome (Italy). I'd like to know if i did a good job with this floor. The total space is 42mq.

Thank you and sorry for my english :)

Greetings for Rome
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
rinqreation
Is it possible for you to move the kids room door to the right side of the room? And move the batroom door too? So the three doors will be next to eachother? Than you would at least have one corner in your livingroom and a corner in your bathroom. Couches and showers need quite a lot of space. And what does your other floor look like? As in: what do you want to do in your livingroom? Watch tv? Eat? Study? And how many kids need to sleep in this room? Last question in this post: is this floor now empty or are the walls already there?
1 Like   February 12, 2013 at 2:53AM
consignado
How about adjusting your bedroom side to 3.7-3.8m instead of 4.01m? Then have an L shape bathroom by having its door facing the bedroom. Try to lay-out your sink, toilet bowl and shower area. You can easily make changes even in the living area if you lay out the sofa and tv.
1 Like   February 12, 2013 at 3:00AM
robduncan21
Thank you for the replies.
@rinqreation
Yes it's possible to move the doors of every rooms.
Now we don't have any kids, but i think that room for the future.
The other floor is downstairs, and compose by an open kitchen, the main living room or multimedia room, and another bathroom. The downstairs is 42mq like the upstairs.