Products
Ideabooks
Discussions
Professionals
Users
Need Help With My Kitchen Back Splash!
Frank Trimble
February 12, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Our home is a remodeled 1925 Craftsman / Bungalow. The cabinets are the near original St Charles metal cabinets (Cloud White) and counter tops are a Black / Grey Soapstone. As you can see we desperately need a back splash. Any Ideas?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
charleee
If you want to keep the monochromatic look you have going (beautiful!) see if you like the gray glass subway tiles: [houzz=Ocean Gray 4" x 12" Large Glass Subway Tile]
[houzz=Smoke Gray Glass Subway Tile 3" x 6"]
[houzz=Contemporary Kitchen]
February 12, 2013 at 5:45AM     
househaunted
How about something like this to make the white pop:

February 12, 2013 at 5:47AM     
Frank Trimble
Both great ideas. Since I'm a Realtor, I can't help but think of resale so don't want to get to carried away with color. I do really like the blue but it may be too much color. Also, we are installing a stainless back splash and self behind the gas range. Loving the glass subway tiles too. This site is awesome. We've been putting this off for 2 years. LOL!
February 12, 2013 at 6:02AM     
0825sam
What about a classic marble subway tile? I think that would look beautiful in your kitchen. I almost didn't suggest it or was going to suggest it along with putting stainless behind your stove, but now that you're saying you're already doing that, that would be my vote.
February 12, 2013 at 6:22AM     
apple_pie_order
Beautiful kitchen. White or off-white subway tiles. The marble suggested by sam0705 would be stunning.

If you want more bright blue accents, add some blue towels that you replace every year when they fade. Or buy a wood tray and line it with bright blue tiles.
February 12, 2013 at 6:33AM     
anyalabunski