Professionals
Users
Art, decor help!
detroitthrift
February 16, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Ideas for wall hangings, or art?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
beautyresulted
detroitthrift, I am not an expert on decor, but love creativity, decor and design!! I too am having quite a bit of decor and furniture dilemmas, however, I did notice your bed frame is a vintage style and I truly love it!! I would recommend you check out a site called vintagerevival she is a GENIUS, and is an inspiration and a goddess on style, and super budget friendly, I love that site!! I hope I was helpful! Good Luck!
0 Likes   February 16, 2013 at 4:31PM
PRO
Barbara Griffith Designs
I would purchase an inexpensive bed frame. This is a great headboard, and if you like it. Remove it from the bed frame and hang it high on the wall, add new bedding and stack several bed pillows high with a few smaller ones in front. That way you can hang your headboard much higher...Or with just a bed frame, you can hang anything on the wall to be the "headboard".
3 Likes   February 16, 2013 at 4:45PM
pcmom1
More shots of the room would help.

Your headboard is interesting, but very low. It would be hidden with just a few pillows. I think you should start off with larger headboard, bedside tables and lamps. Then you can decide on track for art.
0 Likes   February 16, 2013 at 5:06PM
detroitthrift
Another pic..
1 Like   February 17, 2013 at 2:04PM
carole
you seem to like bleu,how about this
1 Like   February 17, 2013 at 2:24PM
carole
or something like this?bringing in a color on the wall behind the bed would be my choice,any color you like?
1 Like   February 17, 2013 at 2:44PM
PRO
Toni Sabatino
I am an animal lover and couldn't help noticing your pooch on the bed.....anyway a piece of art like this from etsy, nicely matted and in a fun vintage frame could be great....I think painting the wall behind the bed in a light shade of purple would look great, too....accent walls can really make a big difference.